"To grow as a family of disciples, inspired by God’s Word"

so that we may reach out as Christ’s body in service to our community.

Summer Trips

Montreat High School Youth Conference

Sunday, June 5 – Saturday, June 11

High School Urban Mission Workcamp, Washington, D.C.

Sunday, June 19 – Saturday, June 25

Middle School Urban Mission Workcamp, Jacksonville, FL

Sunday, June 26 – Saturday, July 2

Choir Camp, 3rd grade – 8th grade, Reinhardt University

Sunday, July 10 – July 15

Nicaragua Mission Trip

Sunday, July 17 – Saturday, July 23

K-5 Mission Workcamp

Monday, July 18 – Friday, July 22

Summer Hours

Starting Sunday, June 5

and continuing through July

Join us for Worship at 10:00 a.m.

and 

Sunday School at  9:00 a.m. 

July – Front Porch Sundays

A Summer 2016 “Mission-in”

Join us this Sunday, July 31, during worship, 10:00 a.m.,  to learn more about this Summer’s mission work from our missioners.  All missioners should wear their their t-shirts.  There will be photos to share.

Multi Media Bar

Previous Next
Congregational Luncheon and Easter Egg Hunt

PALM SUNDAY Sunday, March 20 Our confirmands will affirm their faith in Jesus Christ in...

E-Letter 190

With the morning rush hour traffic reaching the tipping point in downtown Atlanta, I...

E-Letter 189

Our worksite supervisor, Art, arrived before dawn to tell us that a duratio was headed...

E-Letter 188

 Lenten reflection…Deuteronomy 11:18-28 Our eyes never meet as the young cashier enters...

E-Letter 187

Lenten reflection… I tell you the truth, unless a kernel of wheat is planted in the soil...

E-Letter 186

Ash Wednesday Reflection… I woke up this morning anticipating Today grinding to a halt,...

E-Letter 185

Epiphany, 2015 I close 2014 with a trip to the Newton Medical Center to arrange a...

E-Letter 184

Christmas Eve, 2014 Steadfast love and faithfulness will meet; righteousness and peace...

E-Letter 183

Inching my way slowly down the merge lane in rush hour traffic on the Downtown...

E-Letter 181

I spy him standing perplexed in front of the chipped, sweat-stained, concrete statue of...